First-Year Representative Recruitment!

Are you a first-year student looking to get involved at school and enhance your University experience? Be part of our 2020-2021 team by applying to be our First Year Representative! As First Year Rep, you will have the opportunity to work with all of the different teams within CASA Cares to get to learn more about what goes into organizing our events and what it means for us to give back to our community. Apply Now!

Passionné
Organisé
Autonome
Compétences en communication

JOIN US FOR OUR VOLUNTEER DAYS

Nous sommes en cours de préparation pour nos journées de bénévolat dans la communauté. Les journées de bénévolat seront annoncés sous peu. Pour plus d’information, n’hésitez pas à contacter notre Vice-Présidente d’implication Divya Aery.

OPPORTUNITÉS DANS LA COMMUNAUTÉ

Voici une liste pour différent organismes autour de Montréal qui offre des opportunités de bénévolat pour les étudiants. Pour plus de questions, n'hésitez pas à contacter notre Vice-Présidente d’implication Divya Aery. Divya Aery.

Reclaim Literacy
RECLAIM Literacy est un organisme à but non-lucratif reconnu qui offre des service d'alphabétisation gratuits aux adultes anglophones de la région de Montréal au travers de sessions de soutien individuelles et d’un centre d’apprentissage. Du fait de la COVID-19, RECLAIM Literacy s’est dévoué à former des volontaires dans le but de comprendre et de faire face au besoins de l’apprenti au travers de tutorat en ligne. 

Learn More

Chez Doris
Chez Doris offre son soutien aux femmes de Montréal au travers de leur refuge de jour qui opère 7 jours sur 7. L’organisation engage des volontaires dans différentes positions comme des cuisiniers, esthéticiens, coiffeurs, psychologues, traducteurs, et plus dans le but d’aider les femmes en difficulté et de leur offrir un environnement sécurisé.

Learn More

Association bénévole amitié
Association bénévole amitié travaille dans le but d’améliorer la qualité de vie des personnes souffrant de troubles de la santé mentale en leurs offrant des services, des activités sociales, et des programmes éducatifs et thérapeutiques. L’organisation offre des entraînements pour devenir volontaires et prendre part dans leur “friendship program” lors duquel un volontaire est assigné à un individu qui lutte contre ses problèmes de santé mentale dans le but de l’aider à se construire une estime et une confiance en soi

Learn More

CURRENT CASA CARES OPPORTUNITIES

Volunteer Recruitment

It’s that time of the year again! CASA Cares is now recruiting volunteers for our biggest event of the year: our end-of-the-year fashion show to fundraise for the Montreal Children's Hospital. We have 5 positions available: bartenders (must be SSP certified), model dressers, raffle assistants, greeters and floaters. All of our volunteers must be Concordia students, but can be from any faculty. Detailed descriptions are available directly on the application form! 

Any and all questions can be sent to our VP Internal Olivia

Passionate
Organized
Self-Driven
Communication skills

OPPORTUNITIES IN OUR COMMUNITY

Here is a list of different organizations in our community offering volunteering opportunities. For any more questions, feel free to contact our Vice President of Involvement, Salma Soufi.

Reclaim Literacy
RECLAIM Literacy is a non-profit and registered charity that offers free literacy services to the adult English-speaking population of Montreal through their one-on-one tutoring sessions and learning center. Due to COVID-19, RECLAIM literacy has focused on training volunteers to understand and meet the learner’s needs through online tutoring. 

Learn More

Chez Doris
Chez Doris supports women in Montreal through their daytime shelter 7 days a week. The organization hires volunteers in various positions such as bakers, beauticians, hairdressers, psychologists, translators, and more in order to support the women in difficulty and provide a safe environment.

Learn More

Association bénévole amitié
Association bénévole amitié works to improve the quality of life of people struggling with their mental health by offering them services, social activities, and programs that are educational and therapeutic. The organization offers training to volunteers to be a part of their “friendship program” where a volunteer is paired with an individual struggling with their mental health in order to build up his/her confidence and self-worth.

Learn More

Get Involved!